DestinyRescue Me ID: 21-06-23-00066

About Destiny

Adoption Fee: $250
Lab / American Staffordshire Terrier
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

This Wonder Woman, Destiny, is looking for her super hero family! She has a big, happy infectious personality! You meet her; you love her! She is all smiles, wiggles and just absolutely makes you smile! Did someone say POOL PARTTYYY?!?! Can you guess what Destiny's favorite summer activity is? If playing in the pool is one of your family favorite past-times, you must meet Destiny. She loves kids and other dogs so everyone can jump in together! Destiny is waiting for her forever mommy or daddy to show up and give her the kind of home and love she deserves. First, look at all her fun pictures. Have you ever seen such soulful, beautiful eyes? And coat - pure velvet! Destiny says, 'I'm almost 3 years old and I've learned all kinds of new things. My foster mommy says I'm an angel and I hear her tell her friends that I'm smart, catch on very fast, and listen to her really well. She loves me extra-special 'cause I'm sweet and love to snuggle and play with her and the other dogs she has. I get along with other dogs, big ones and little ones, plus I never potty in the house and go in/out of my crate when asked to. I am the best walking buddy you'll ever have - I don't pull on my leash and I've learned to sit down when we stop for anything. I've learned to sit when mommy says and am learning to stay and recall. I'm very friendly too, and love to meet and play with kids and big people - everybody really. I love to play with cats, too, but they don't like me so much - guess I'm bigger than they are and scare them, but I never growl at them - I just love to play! I'm about 64 lbs., mommy thinks this is the size I'll stay - perfect, of course! I have very strong opinions on the proper habitat for my gorgeous self which involve a fenced yard for me to play in with another fur sibling, preferably about my same size or a little bigger and same energy level, an active mommy/daddy/family who will take me on walks and car rides and play with me, lots of tough toys, chew toys/bones, luxurious accommodations like your bed for me to sleep in, and a warm spot like your knee for me to rest my head and get snuggles and hugs every night. I love kids and do well with them when they are older so any kids 8 and up would be perfect playmates. (BTW, even though I like to sleep on the bed with my humans, I do great in my crate, too, as long as it's comfortable.) I want a mommy or daddy of my own and would love a family, along with another dog to play with!! I also need a fenced back yard to really get my play on. Are you my forever mommy or daddy? If you think you might be, reach out to the good folks at Paws for life and you can talk to my foster mom to learn more about me, maybe meet me, so we can find out.' My adoption fee is $250. I am spayed, micro-chipped, and current on all age-appropriate vaccinations and monthly heartworm and flea/tick preventives. If you have any questions about me, you can email [email protected] or apply for me at Interested?


Paws For Life NC Animal Rescue A FCHS Program
Franklin County
Youngsville, North Carolina 27596

Contact Person:
(cats) [email protected]; (dogs)[email protected]



  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.