Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ReggieRescue Me ID: 21-06-13-00180

No longer available

About Reggie

Adoption Fee: $75
Australian Cattle Dog / Pit Bull
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

I rescued Reggie from a bad situation last year in June. I don't think at that time he had had any training or much socialization. In the year that we've been together, he has come an enormous way. He knows how to sit, stay, shake, come, lay down, 360, wait for food, place, and walk mostly well on a leash. I do use a gentle leader when we go for our morning and evening walks because he tends to want to pull. Reg and I try to walk at least 5 miles a day, and if not that we like to go play in the water. He has recently found a new love for the water, before he wouldn't go where he couldn't touch, he will also come with a life jacket. We play fetch with the ball and frisbee and chuck it at the baseball fields. He also LOVES his Tuggy, top favorite game. Reggie has met a lot of dogs, he has been friendly to most. When we go in the car he does bark at everything, I definitely think it's out of fear. He has been known to be protective towards me and reactive to strangers coming in the house, but I leave treats on our front porch so he is learning visitors coming over is a positive thing. He has tried to nip at my heels when playing, which is somewhat normal considering he's a herding dog. As long as he has a toy in his mouth, he'll be content to not nip at heels. He needs at least 2+ hours of exercise every day. If he gets that, he is usually pretty content to lounge around. He does get along well with cats. My ideal dream home for him would be somewhere on a farm where he can have a job. Due to some unexpected living situation changes, I am no longer able to keep him and it breaks my heart. I really hope he can find a patient owner that is willing to continue working with him every day and give him the amount of exercise he needs. He can sometimes be a tough cookie, but he's still learning that not everything has to be scary. I truly believe he may have been abused in his previous homes, so that is something to keep in mind. He's fairly good in the house, he has marked his territory upon first moving to an apartment and then the house that we are staying in short term, but other than that he has not had any accidents. Reggie would love to have another dog friend, we would just have to introduce them to make sure they get along well. Also a GPS tracking collar will come with him along with all of his toys and his kennel (which we call Reggie's house). If I could, I would never get rid of him, he has an amazing amount of potential and I hope someone else can see that too and learn to love him as much as I do.

Marquette County
Ishpeming, Michigan


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • High Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.