GracieRescue Me ID: 21-06-05-00034

About Gracie

Adoption Fee: $100
Staffordshire Bull Terrier / Pit Bull
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi I'm Gracie! I'm a mix rescue who is 2 years old. I love people to the point that my tail wags my whole body. When the family comes home, I literally leap around the house until I get a lap, a hug, or a cookie. 'Walk' will also cause excitement...with the help of a trainer I do know basic commands of Heal, Sit, Give Paw, etc. Our next step in training was to not bark so much at other dogs walking across the street. I am completely potty trained and do not chew up shoes, or furniture, or things that would cause my parents to cry! But I have come to realize I should be an only dog in the house, as I have shown resource aggression to my older sibling dog at feedings or in getting my parents' attention and did bite her. I love long walks and actually started to jog with my dad on his bike. We have a boat, and I started to swim with assistance from my 'bathing suit' which is a swim vest. I should be in a yard with a fence and be on a leash as I do like to run away if given the chance, but I have always come back home. A dog park is not where I like to be as the barking and other dogs give me anxiety, but I love family get-togethers with my people family. My family is heartbroken, but feel the older dog needs to come first at this time, so they are hoping for a loving family to truly appreciate me.

Contact

Cook County
chicago, Illinois

Frank Gross: 7737195721

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.