Harley DAnimal ID: 2306

About Harley D

Adoption Fee: $150
Lab mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Harley D Lab Mix Male 6 years old 58 lbs. Calling all affectionate, happy dog lovers! I'm Harley D and I just can't WAIT to find my wonderful forever family so I can start my next adventure called 'forever home.' I am such a sweet pup and I love to spend my days getting affection and hanging out with my foster dad around the house. He said I'm just the best cuddler and I even have this cute 'happy grumble' sound when I'm getting scratched in my favorite spots, which fits perfectly with my name as he said I sound just like a little motor. My foster dad and I go out on a couple of walks a day and I just love to explore the neighborhood and see all there is to see! I'd be an awesome hiking buddy too as I'm always up for an adventure. But then once we're back home, I relax in and can just lay by your feet as you work or hang out at home. I've lived with other dogs in the past and have done well with them but I prefer dogs who aren't super rambunctious and invade my space a lot. I just prefer a dog friend with a chill personality overall (or I'd do just fine with human companions only in a home as well!) I haven't met cats or young kids yet so I'd prefer a home without either until I've had more experience overall. I do need some practice in not pulling on leash and some general impulse control on walks (I get super excited when I see squirrels or big, scary delivery trucks!) I'm learning a lot in my foster home and would continue to thrive with an adopter who can continue to help me learn! In general, I get along with mostly everyone but there are randomly times where I'm not super excited about a certain dog or human and will be barky at them (it seems to be more men than women with my vocalness.) So again, I'd just benefit from a family who can help me continue to build confidence and is cool with me letting you know when someone isn't my fav. I'm potty trained, I do just fine being home alone when my family is away, and I'm comfortable in various living situations (apartment, house with a yard, etc.) The one thing I do need if I have a yard is a 6ft fence as I am able to crawl over shorter/chain linked-type fencing easily. Are you the affectionate, kind human I'm seeking? Are you ready for a buddy to love life with? Contact my friends at PawsCo to set up a meet-and-greet at [email protected] or learn more at https://pawsco.org/adopt/adoption-process.

Contact

Denver County
Denver, Colorado 80205

Contact Person:
Pawsco Adoptions

Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.