Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MomoRescue Me ID: 21-05-05-00188

No longer available

About Momo

Adoption Fee: $150
Cavalier / Chihuahua
Age: Senior
Sex: Female

Hello! My name is Momo and I am a 12 year young, 8 lb female spaniel/dachshund mix - I'm a sweet, cuddly, and loving little pup who is looking for my last home in the time I have left. I recently had an infected tumor on the side of my mouth removed and the doctor found a high white blood cell count which indicates cancer. The doctor also said the tumor in my mouth will grow back but it won't be as large as the previous one. My tumor was also malignant. It's been recommended I see an oncologist and the nice hoomans at the HIT Living Foundation are scheduling it for me. It appears as though the next steps would be chemo which isn't necessarily the best option for a sweet senior lady such as myself. Pending on what the oncologist says, I may end up only having a few months to a year left to live a full and happy life with my new furever family. - Because I may not have that much time left, I would love to be in a home as an only dog or one other dog so I can get a lot of one on one time with my new hooman (s). I am currently being fostered with a few other fur siblings and I get along with all of them very well but tend to mind my own business and would prefer to be cuddling with the hoomans. I also really enjoy kittens and couldn't stop wagging my tail when I met my foster kitty sibling. - Definitely was a butterfly in a past life! One of my favorite things to do is be cocooned in cozy blankets and nap. - I love to go for walks! I am an excellent walker and also do well in the car when I'm snuggled in a bed or in someone's lap. - Potty training and getting the hang of it! I'm a smart cookie so I'm sure I'll get it soon...especially if doggy cookies are involved. - My favorite room in the house is the kitchen for many reasons, especially when my humans are in there! I love being in any room my humans are in! - I am a very happy girl any my tail is always wagging and the better I feel each day the more ready I am to explore and live the time I have left to the fullest! If you see me online I am still available for adoption! If you are interested in adopting me please fill out an application here:, and email a video walkthrough of your home and yard to [email protected] Your application will not be counted as valid without your video. You will hear back from us within a few days.

Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, California


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.