TillieRescue Me ID: 21-04-29-00119

About Tillie

Adoption Fee: $250
Lab / Great Dane
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

I am a seventy-five (75#) pound female, two-year old lab mix, spayed and up to date on my shots (will supply upon adoption) with an abundance of energy. I am looking for a good fit/match in a forever dog savvy home. Exercise? Yes, that is my game. I will need at least a few (2-3) hours of strenuous exercise per day. Putting me on a leash and taking me for a walk will not cut it, unless you are a runner or fast walker. Then you will be my best friend. Because I am food motivated and very intelligent, I am a quick learner. I know basic commands including sit, wait, down, leave it, come and stay. To keep my mind challenged, I would benefit with new, continuous and consistent training. Super chewer, that's me. When I am bored, I love to chew! I am not picky,and will chew cushions, rugs, books, shoes, blinds and anything that is not nailed down. I can be kept busy and love Kongs with peanut butter and playing tug of war or Frisbee. I like to be heard and am a vocal gal who lets you know if there are strangers, birds, squirrels or other dogs in sight. Good news! I am house broken and love other dogs. (do not know about cats). I am a spunky,tomboyish gal, who gets along great with other dogs, I don't know my size and can be a little rough so best I have a strong and solid dog to play with. Crates? Nope, not for me. I do tolerate being confined in an area with a gate along with a bone to chew on. At the present moment I can be confined for about four (4) hours. Eventually, you will be able to leave me longer. For me to become a forever family member, my activity level needs to be your top priority. I get along great with all humans including children, but my best fit would be with teens or older children. I am a big girl, 75lbs and young children might find me too rough. If you have questions, or would like to inquire about me, please email: [email protected] Diane will get back with you within 24 hours. Be prepared, she might conduct a phone interview and eventually, if she feels that I would be a good fit with your family, you might be able to see me in real life

Contact

Outagamie County
Black Creek, Wisconsin

Diane Kruse: 9202798201

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Very High Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.