Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

GucciRescue Me ID: 21-04-15-00222

No longer available

About Gucci

Adoption Fee: $200.00
Age: Senior
Sex: Male

Hello everypawdy, my name is Gucci and I'm a 12-year-old Yorkie and weigh about 10 lbs. A few weeks ago, I was dropped off at the vets to be euthanized because my previous owner couldn't afford my much-needed dental. The vet clinic felt that I was able to be fixed up, so they reached out to the rescue. They found a foster family and I was on the road to recovery. My mouth was so painful and infected they started me on a shot of antibiotics and in a few days, I had 13 teeth pulled and was neutered. I just got a much-needed spring haircut and hopefully look snazzy enough to find a furever home soon. I'm hard of hearing and if you want me to know that you are home wake me up gently and you'll be greeted happily with a wiggle butt. After my surgeries my foster parents noticed I had a persistent cough that wasn't getting any better. They took me to the vets, and they put me on antibiotics to see if that would clear things up. Unfortunately, after a week it did not and another phone call to the vets got me an appointment for x-rays to see what was going on. The first round of x-rays showed that my lungs were so congested that they couldn't get a good look at my heart. I was then sent home to start on a few meds; one that caused me to potty like a racehorse all the time. The following week x-rays showed that I have congestive heart failure and that I will need to be on 3 different types of meds a day. Along with routine x-rays and bloodwork every 6 months. I know it sounds like a lot but I'm a very good pill taker and if I do have to get up in the middle of the night to go potty, I will wake you up, so you don't wake up to a mess on the floor. I'm potty trained and go outside any chance I get. One of my nicknames is 'Weed-Whacker' because after I'm done doing my business, I kick grass everywhere, leaving my mark for all to see. I sure love a fenced in yard but it's not necessary. I was an only dog in my previous home but have learned to enjoy being with my foster fur brothers & sisters. I do get a little jealous when I'm not center of attention though. Sometimes I have an issue with marking so if you do have other male dogs you want to make sure that I have a belly band on in the beginning. No need to crate me while you are away, I do very well out and about. You might want to be prepared that I make a mess when eating my meals. A lot of the teeth I lost are the front ones so when trying to lap up the food it all ends up on the floor. Don't worry, another nickname of mine is 'Hoover', and no food goes wasted. Unfortunately, with old age I have these things on my eyes called cataracts. Don't worry though it doesn't seem to have hindered my sight as of yet. I have discovered that the kitchen is my favorite place to be because of all the treats and such I get for being a good boy. I'm currently hanging out in Seven Hills, OH. Please reach out to my foster fam to come meet me, I think I'm a great catch. [email protected]

Cuyahoga County
South Carolina


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.