GeorgiaRescue Me ID: 21-03-04-00257

About Georgia

Adoption Fee: $250
Lab mix
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

Hi there! My name is Georgia and I am sweet as a peach! I am an energetic lab mix that is approximately 9 months old in search of her forever family! I am approximately 45-50 pounds and will probably not get any bigger. My foster mom says I have a really beautiful coat, soft floppy ears, and brown eyes that could melt anyone's heart. The foster home I live in has another dog and 3 cats. I love playing tug of war and wrestling with my canine companion, but sometimes will curl up and snuggle with him as well. It would be great if my new home had a dog that I could play with but also learn some tricks, manners, and how to be a good girl. Although I live with 3 cats, my foster mom says that if there are any kitties in my forever home they will need to be dog savvy and tolerant. I have a tendency to bark and chase the cats that live with me here. In addition, my mom thinks it is best that I go to a home with no small animals (bunnies, guinea pigs, etc.) because I am too curious and don't understand that I could accidentally hurt them. My foster home also has three kids ranging from teenager to toddler. I am really very gentle with the kids. I do have to be reminded not to jump up when I get excited to see them, and sometimes that their toys, shoes, and socks are not mine to play with. Speaking of toys‰'Û|.I love them! I enjoy all types-the soft ones with squeakers, rope toys for tug of war, chew toys, and bones. I have a basket of toys just for me at my foster home that I like to pick toys from so I can play. I am still a puppy, so my new home will have to be patient with me as I learn new rules and routines. I know some commands like sit and shake, but could probably benefit from a puppy obedience and training class to add to what I already know. I have a lot of energy, so it would be great to have a large yard to run around and play in. I am still learning how to walk on a leash (I try to help even though my foster family doesn't want me to), so practice with that would be a must as well. I am potty trained, and have gotten good at letting my foster family know when I need to go outside. I am also crate trained. I am current on all of my vaccinations and monthly flea/tick and heart worm preventatives. I am also spayed. As part of Georgia's $250 adoption fee, she is spayed, microchipped, up to date on vaccines, and current on her monthly flea/tick and heartworm preventatives. If you have questions about this sweet girl, you can email [email protected] If you wish to adopt Georgia, you can fill in an online application for her under the Adopt a Pet Tab on our website: Interested?


Paws For Life NC Animal Rescue A FCHS Program
Franklin County
Youngsville, North Carolina 27596

Contact Person:
(cats) [email protected]; (dogs)[email protected]



  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.