Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ZephyrRescue Me ID: 21-02-26-00117

No longer available

About Zephyr

Adoption Fee: $100
Siberian Husky / German Shepherd
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hi! My name is Zephyr, and I am a 3 year old male husky mix with a beautiful white coat and tan spots. I have awesome eyes - one green and one ice blue, and I am about 70 lbs! -My Mom says I'm a big softie trapped in a tough guy's body! Don't tell anyone, but I'm really scared of Polaroid cameras...I hate the sound they make. -My ideal new home would be somewhere with a backyard, with an active person or couple without other pets and definitely need to be in a home without children. -I love to go on walks and am great at walking with my harness on. I get very excited when I see another dog and pull, but otherwise, I'm great on a leash. While I do love my walks, I'm also VERY happy and content stretched out next to you and can chill for HOURS. I give my parents a good laugh when I take a snooze because I like to have at least one paw up in the air, if not all four at the same time! Although I do like to switch it up and curl up into a tight ball like a wolf in the wild! -I have no medical issues, dietary restrictions or any other issues. I'm a very healthy, young boy ready to be your best friend! -I love to 'talk' to my parents when they get home and tell them all about my day. I'm very vocal and will have a full conversation with you. I love to howl at the ambulance as it zooms past my house. -I am a really amazing dog and will be your best pal! I just need my personal space from animals and kids. (I think we can all understand that!! :)) -I've lived a really great life so far! I've lived in the same house since I was rescued as a 6 week old baby. My parents LOVE and ADORE me, and I know you will, too. Unfortunately I need to find a new home because I'm not getting along well with my new baby human sister. -As I mentioned, I've been very well taken care of. I'm up to date on all shots, was neutered as a puppy. I can provide all medical history/records. I come with my leash, harness, food, and several months' worth of flea and tick prevention medicine. My mom is working with a rescue to make sure I find a home that is a good fit for me. Please fill out this application if you think I am a good fit for you:

Kimble County
Junction, Texas 76849


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.