Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

KajaRescue Me ID: 21-02-24-00252

No longer available

About Kaja

Adoption Fee: $250
German Shepherd
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Strong, protective, yet playful Shepherd, born December 10th, 2019. Intended to have him as my service dog, but my other pooch didn't embrace him as I had hoped. He is human-smart, potty-trained, a great watch dog but also able to relax assuming you've played with him first and let him have some exercise. He loves large bones, stuffed animals, and playing catch with a tennis ball. Must go to a Shepherd-experienced home WITH FENCED IN YARD. Quick and willing learner. Kaja likes other dogs; has not been around cats. He is not a couch potato so would benefit from an active owner. He is also very sensitive and won't thrive in a tense environment. He thrives with positive reinforcement, and time with you. I am patiently awaiting for all the planets to align; must be a true fit. I spoke to a couple rescue places but I am not interested in 'help' rehoming him, i.e this dog is too special to be parked at a store awaiting lookers (no offense to the charities that do this, just don't want to put Kaja through that!). He has done right by me, and I want to do right by him. Please reach out with questions if you feel he could be a match and you meet the requirements above. Thanks and I will be donating a portion of the funds back to the charity, appreciate this platform!

Chesterfield County
Midlothian, Virginia


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.