GingerRescue Me ID: 21-02-15-00264

About Ginger

Adoption Fee: $150
Lab / Black Mouth Cur
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi, my name is Ginger! I am three years old, mostly Labrador, and I weigh 75lbs. I am a loving and loyal friend to my family. I am a very smart girl, and I am very well trained. I enjoy relaxing, and I love my cat friends. Here's the thing, my family and I live at a boarding school for teenagers, and it's a very busy environment. Unfortunately, it's way too stressful for me here. My family feels very badly that I am so anxious and scared with all the activity surrounding us, and new people coming into our home all the time; they have come to the heartbreaking realization that our busy home is not the best environment for me. I need to live in a quiet home, with few visitors, and people who understand, and can manage, that I get stressed and anxious about some visitors. I need to go slowly when meeting new people. I have learned to 'go to my place' while visitors arrive, and I get yummy treats! Right now, I love to take long walks where we don't run into a lot of dogs and people up close; I am hoping you will be the person to understand that I will need your help with teaching me to feel safe about walking where we meet dogs and people up close. It's not hard, and I can teach you a lot! Are you that person who can advocate for me, protect me, keep me safe, and teach me to be brave? I currently reside in Bucks County, Eastern PA, suburb of Philadelphia.

Contact

Bucks County
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901

Contact Person:
Jacqueline Walker

Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.