BUCKYRescue Me ID: 21-01-08-00083

About BUCKY

Pit Bull
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

I'M BUCKY! I'm a happy 7-year-old male Pit Bull Terrier in need of a home home! My owner was in the military and had to rehome me, so I'm a bit sad now 'til I get into my final forever home. In my very first home, I was reportedly abused (punched and kicked). Despite my misfortune, I am a wonderful ambassador for my breed! I get along well with other dogs, especially submissive ones, and do well with older kids. I'm great on a leash, know basic commands (sit, stay, shake), and I am housebroken! I'm also very cuddly and mellow, and I love to snuggle like most pittie kids. I'm a loving, loyal, and protective dog, too. I do have some minor allergies, and will chew socks or slippers if you're not careful! I would thrive in a home with a single person, a couple, or a family with older children. I would love another dog for company as well, though that's not a necessity as I would do great as an only dog. My ideal adopter will be easygoing, mellow, and at home a lot as I love company. I weigh about 80 lbs., and need a foster or adopter. Please email me for an application!

Contact

FRR
King County
Seattle, Washington

Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.