Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

JakeAnimal ID: 101420-01

No longer available

About Jake

Adoption Fee: $295.00
Cairn mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Biography Important Information Please read! Please read! If you are interested in me after reading about me, please visit my site, and follow the directions. The majority of the dogs we rescue, mostly breeder dogs, have lived their entire lives in less than ideal conditions so will need to be socialized, house and leash trained. Most have never lived in a house, walked on a leash, had a treat or sat in a lap. For many of them, their feet have never touched the ground after living for years on wire until they arrive at our main facility where they are evaluated, groomed and given vet care. Most of these dogs are not socialized and need to be cornered to be picked up, so are not suitable for people with physical disabilities or suffer from PTSD. They need folks who will make them the center of their world and help them learn to trust before even attempting to train. Please do not apply if you do not meet the requirements of the dogs we rescue. However, they will learn with time, love, patience and most of all, commitment. You must have an ample supply of all of these to reap the rewards of watching these very special dogs become your wonderful companion. We state any known health issues, all are altered unless there is a medical reason not to, which we will advise, any known medical issues addressed, are microchipped, are UTD on all vaccines and have been checked out by at least one veterinarian, usually two. Howdy! My name is Jake, but all my friends call me 'Jake from State Farm.' I am a 7 year old Terrier mix with a cute bow legged wiggle. I really need someone who can walk me often because sniffing the sniffs outside makes me smile. It would be awesome if you have a fenced yard for us to hang out in. Rides in a car are a blast too. I also looooove to be held and cuddled. I hope you don't mind if I snore a bit in your ear. I need a person(s) who will be extra patient with me when I first come to live with them. I bond like Gorilla Glue with my people and can become anxious if they leave me. I may even use my singing voice sometimes to tell you this. I get along with/ignore my kitty sister and respect my elderly Yorkie sister, but I do need slow introductions to new dogs. If you're ready to go on adventures with me, let's set up a play date! I must have a stay at home parent, a lap to live in and lots of time spent with my humans. An adult home only, please. A home visit is required with all family members present. Love, Jake 101420-01

Maricopa, Arizona 85139


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Very Submissive


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.