LexiRescue Me ID: 20-09-08-00362

About Lexi

Adoption Fee: 40$
German Shepherd mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

I am 9 years old but you would think I'm a puppy with all my energy! I was rescued 9 years ago after I was found running on a farm with my sister. I've been very happy living with my family since my adoption and now I have a new baby in my house and I'm struggling to adapt to her. I know basic commands like sit, stay, come and wait. I walk well on a leash and I don't jump on people when I meet them. I just wasn't raised with infants or toddlers and I'm too rambunctious when around them so I need a family with adults or only older children. A few years ago I had two spine surgeries due to degenerative disk disease but I don't let that get me down! I just can't run off leash anymore because my family is afraid I'll get hurt again. But I don't act like I'm in pain. Taking walks is one of my favorite things to do. I enjoy relaxing with my family and I'm crate trained when my family leaves the house.

Contact

Charlottesville (City)
Charlottesville, Virginia

Alicia Brady: 7579271314

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Fearful/Anxious

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.