MajorAnimal ID: 245D

About Major

Adoption Fee: $450
Great Dane
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Malokoff, TX Hi! I am Major, a 3 year old altered male brindlequin Great Dane. I am currently being fostered to a family with a female Dane that was just diagnosed with Addison's disease. She needs all the love and attention right now to get well so they are needing to find me another foster home ASAP. I am sweet and loyal to my person. I can be possessive too though so I may need to be the only dog. I am also very protective over little people smaller than myself, and can be a bit aggressive toward kids and teens bigger than me when they mess with the littles. It makes me nervous and I lash out, but I have never bitten. I am mouthy though like many Danes and I want to grab your arm with my mouth when I want attention. My current people have been working with me on those behaviors. They've also worked with muzzle training some to keep me in check. I started off as a jumper, but they've taught me that is not ok because of my size and strength. I can and have jumped a 5 ft fence from a squatting position with ease. Once I'm comfortable in my home, I no longer feel the need to escape. I am utd on shots, Heartguard and am microchipped. I'm pretty lazy and easy going most of the time, just a little unpredictable. Hopefully having me neutered a week ago will calm me down a bit. I also do NOT like being sprayed with a water bottle. That gets my attention quickly. Maybe if there's a couple out there wanting a companion dog with no kids, no other large alpha dogs and not a lot of visitors coming by; I would be a perfect match!! Someone with experience with Giant Breeds would be best. I am currently living in East Texas.. . .To apply to adopt me, please visit


View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.