Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ThorRescue Me ID: 20-07-27-00255

No longer available

About Thor

Adoption Fee: $100
German Shepherd
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

I am looking to re-home our GS. He is showing early signs of aggression toward my 9 year old son. My son is home half the time due to shared custody and recently has started competing with my son, sort of speak. We both give Thor lots of time, love, affection and he goes everywhere with us or me that he can possibly go. I adopted Thor in mid-April from a family who no longer had the time to give, in taking care of Thor. Their family was growing and both dogs were spending more time outside. So far, Thor has been an AMAZING family member. He is extremely well mannered and behaved. Thor is 7 years old and a mellow GS. He does have signs of arthritic hip changes and is on supplements which have drastically improved his mobility in his hind legs. He is not in any pain. I give him hip massages periodically to check for painful areas. So far, he doesn't exhibit any painful spots. He loves to swim and play in his doggy pool. He loves his bones and playing tug of war with his toys. Thor will do best in a home with no other dogs or dogs of similar temperament, no cats or kids of any young age and where he can be the only one. His walks are short and so is his play time. His play time lasts about 5 min and then he is done. A couple who are not very active would be great. He does have separation anxiety when left outside alone. He does not destroy anything when left alone inside and no accidents. He is an inside dog for sure! He listens very well and knows many commands.

Amador County
Ione, California


  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Low Energy
  • Submissive


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Arthritis
  • Hip Dysplasia

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.