Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

LukeRescue Me ID: 20-06-18-00021

No longer available

About Luke

Adoption Fee: $100
Australian Cattle Dog mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hi my name is Luke. I am about 8 years old. I have been with my human family since I was a wee puppy. My mom really really loves me but she had a stroke and can't take care of me anymore. I am going to be so sad and lonely at first, so please be patient with me. I will miss her a lot. But, as long as you throw a ball, I will play with you ALL day long. I will sit there and hold it in my mouth until you say drop it. Oh yes I'll drop it and you better throw it again. And then I'll bring it back again - I can do that all day long. I am crate trained, housebroken and neutered. I know my basic commands. Oh and watch out - if you throw balls. I love kisses. I had a yard to run and play in and a nice warm bed by my mom. I hope my new family will love me as much as my other family did. I will not disappoint you. They say I am good looking and in great shape for my age! 8 - it's just a number. I love attention and did I say I love playing fetch. Please don't forget - I love playing fetch. My adoption fee is only $100.00 and you can't buy as much love as I will give you for any amount of money. To meet me please go to and complete an application. PS - if you visit me you can bring me a ball - one can never have too many. The shelter says I look like a Heeler but about half the size. I am under 30 lbs.

Cerro Gordo County
Clear Lake, Iowa 50428


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.