Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Blu Hooch RamosRescue Me ID: 20-06-12-00074

No longer available

About Blu Hooch Ramos

Adoption Fee: $250
Mastiff / Lab
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Blu has been a member of our family for almost 6 yrs now and he loves his humans. He is about 120-140lbs and he is actually a first generation french mastador (mother was french mastiff and father was lab) this is actually a breed of dog so though he is mixed per se he is actually a 1st gen purebred of the mastador breed. He is a very protective dog and will protect his home or vehicle (he loves to go for rides). He is house broken and loves to sleep in the bed with his human (NEVER EVER TOUCH ANYONES FEET WHILE THEY ARE ASLEEP HE HATES THAT!!) I put he is good with women only b/c he is standoffish towards unknowns but has an easier time accepting and trusting a new woman than a new man. We do not want to let our boy go this is the hardest decision we have ever had to make and we want to make 1000% sure he goes to the right person or couple so please be prepared to answmer multiple questions as well as meet with him possibly a few times beford we will allow you to take him. I am sorry if this is an inconvenience or not typical but we want to make sure he is comfortable with the person(s) and that they are comfortable with him before releasing him. HE IS NOT GOOD WITH SMALL CHILDREN!!!!! he nipped our 9month old baby which is why we're having to rehome him. I am consodering neutering him to see if it will help curb his aggressive tendencies but want to have all options on the table but know that we will accept nothing less than the perfext replacement humans for our baby. Omg i sound like a horribly overbearing dog mom, but he has been our baby for a very very long time and we love him very very very much. As dog lovers yourself i am sure you understand. He loves the water and will stay in a fenced yard and will do his 'business' usually in a designated far corner of the yard. He has never been in a kennel but will not 'go' in the house unless left alone for more than 24 hrs (had an emergency once that took us away from home about 30hrs is how we found this then he will if no longer able to hold it. He doesn't chew shoes or furniture or anything of the sort. He is walkable om a leash and has lived in a tiny trailer where he had no yard and had to be walked and has lived in a big house with a big fenced yard where he can run and play and has lived in another big house with a huge (5+ acres) yard and no fence with neighbors and stayed in our yard.He is indefinitely an inside dog loves affection and is an all around amazing guy we just cannot risk him biting instead of nipping or babyboy.I am asking such a big adoption fee due to his purebred status as well as i want to ensure whomever adopts him can afford to feed him. He goes through roughly a little over 120lbs of food a month as well as 48cans of wet dog food. Please don't be discouraged by my overprotectiveness we just want to make sure we do whats right for him as well as his new owners. We are not concerned about the size of your house or your yard only the size of your %9D%A4. On a side note he would be the perfect companion for a single woman that does not have small children as he will be the perfect companion and protector. Thank you and I hope to hear from someone soon!!

Comal County
New Braunfels, Texas 78130


  • Good with Female Dogs Only
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adult Women Only


  • Average Energy
  • Very Dominant


  • Needs to be Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.