Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MaggieRescue Me ID: 20-05-20-00183

No longer available

About Maggie

Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Chai (red collar, 6 y/o F) and Maggie (on pillow, 4 y/o F) belong to my mother and 14 y/o sister who now lives with our dad after our mother passed away in 2018. My dad refuses to care for them, forcing my sister and I to rehome them. I want to keep them myself, but I have two pups of my own and the apartment I live in has a two-dog limit that is nonnegotiable. Maggie is Chai's pup, so it goes without saying that they are a bonded pair. It would be amazing if they could go together for this reason. It is my belief that they would do best in a home with older or no kids. They are scared as they have been suddenly relocated from all they know aside from myself, but warm up quickly when given love and affection. They are loyal beyond measure and I want nothing more for them than the love I wish I could give them myself for the rest of their days. They are spayed, chipped, and up to date on all vaccinations. The plan they qualify for through my vet allows a payment plan that must be paid off within 60 days (by July 8th), making my only request that the remainder of the balance of their necessary medical expenses be taken over by a prospective adopter. The remaining balance is around $900, and I have already paid over $1500 myself all with intentions of making them more adoptable. Please don't hesitate to message me with any questions, I am happy to talk and work something out. Again, I want nothing more than as much of a loving home as I wish I could give them myself.

Saratoga County
Ballston Spa, New York


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.