Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BrunoRescue Me ID: 20-03-29-00089

No longer available

About Bruno

German Shepherd / Lab
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Looking for a plus sized companion to bring home? Well, I'm really not that big at 70 pounds but I've got a larger than life personality! I've had some adventures in my short three year life, some good and some not so good. But I am a survivor. Well, let's just say that I became a stray and the target of some abuse. I was brought to Canine Collective about a year ago and was shown how good people can be. Slowly, I began to trust humans. I'm a young, strong, big boy that needed to learn manners. So I went to school at the North Central Prison Obedience program. I learned pretty good (sit, stay, down, come, shake, roll over, etc) but still have not yet found that perfect home. I still have a lot of energy at three years old, so I need lots of room to stretch my legs. And someone who really knows how to handle a leash would be so such a relief and so comforting! I would rather have the pleasure of your company than be in a crate for long periods of time, so my perfect family would include someone at home for long stretches of time. I'm fine with other dogs socially, but it would be better if I was the only dog in the household. I love kids, but I need to be in a cat -free household. So what do you get in return? A loyal companion who will love you, be grateful for a loving home, and keep you warm on those cold nights. A buddy to walk or run with. A friend for life.

Union County
Plain City, Ohio 43064


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.