KeeshaAnimal ID: SSRR19-0324-011

About Keesha

Rottweiler mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hello my name is Keesha! I am currently part of a loving family of 2 adult humans, a human foster brother and a doggie brother. I am very shy when you meet me but after a couple of days I warm up to people and love cuddles, belly rubs, and attention. Sometimes I become a 75+ pound lapdog. I'm nervous around new people and new experiences, but I warm up after a while. Not in a bad way, I just get scared and try to walk away or if I see a new person in the driveway I will bark at them to scare them away! I have not been exposed recently to small children, but I love my teen neighbors next door and meet them at the door when they come over (but my brother gets a little jealous). I love rabbits and squirrels because they are probably very tasty, I don't know for sure because my family doesn't let me have them, but when I see them I try really hard to get them. I love playing fetch with balls and sticks and my other toys. I also love playing tug with my brother and going for walks, with or without my brother, but I pull on the leash. My family and I are working on that though. I have been doing well with my brother, however I need to be properly introduced to new dogs. My foster parents waited about a week to decompress me before I met my brother without a barrier. I just finished up my heartworm treatment at the end of December 2019 and hopefully I will be heartworm free when I am retested in June. Overall, I am a fun loving dog that would make a good companion. I am fairly low maintenance and I believe I would be adaptable to any family environment.

Contact

Compatibility

  • Good with Male Dogs Only
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Submissive

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.