Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BrutisAnimal ID: -031

No longer available

About Brutis

Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Brutis 8.5 Years Old Healthy with minor arthritis Dog, cat and kid friendly Not crate trained, but doesn't need it Fostered in Spokane, WA My name is Brutis and I am told that I am a 'silver fox'. My foster family says that means I am a handsome aging pup. I don't really care what you call me as long as you want to pet me or give me treats. Even though I am a big boy, I really love to cuddle and lay on your lap. Being near people is my happy place. As I get comfortable somewhere, I don't need as much attention but I always welcome it. No offense or anything, but I really like to dine without other dogs around. I quickly rejoin the family activities once I am done, I just like to keep my food to myself. I am very gentle taking treats. In fact, I often spit them back out so I can sniff and inspect them before I consume them. Again, no offense. I just like to make sure all treats are worthy of consumption. I love to go for car rides and am a perfect gentleman in the car. I never try to escape, I don't try to get on your lap or jump into the front seat. I usually just lay down and nap or watch out the window. I have learned that when you go through something called a drive-thru coffee shop, they sometimes give treats. I really like to go there! I also love to go for walks and explore, but since I am a bit older they don't have to be really long walks. I am told by the big humans that I am a little plump and could stand to lose a few pounds, but I think there is just more of me to love this way! Anyway, a bit of daily exercise would probably be good for me and it would mean we get to hang out more. Right now, I am living with 3 other dogs and a whole bunch of farm animals. The latter live outside though. Not sure why? Sometimes I get curious about the cats and other farm animals, but they aren't that exciting so I would rather hang out with the humans and the other dogs. Two of the dogs are very young and playful. Sometimes I like to run and play with them. Sometimes they bug me and I have to tell them to back-off. Thankfully, they listen most of the time. The other dog is older like me. She's sick and doesn't like to play. I just give her space and we don't interact much. When the humans aren't home, I get a little sad. They tried putting me in a crate to keep me safe, but I didn't feel very safe. I prefer to be free in the house so I can make my rounds and make sure everything is safe and secure while they are gone. I am very well behaved and just wait for the humans to return so I can have more cuddle time. There are 2 small humans who live with me right now as well. They don't play with me very much, but they give me hugs and kisses when they get home and before they go to bed at night. I think it's really sweet. Most of the time they are just busy playing, so I give them their space. I never take their toys either because that would be rude! I am told that I am a great dog and would be a good fit in most homes. Ideally, I'd love a home where I can get a lot of love. If there are other pets, that's cool as long as they respect my personal space when I need it. As for small humans, I'm cool with that too as long as they also respect my space. It's a fair trade since I promise I won't take their toys. If you think your home would be a good fit, please fill out an application today! Adoption application Check out Brutis's video For more details on all our available dogs

Clark County
Battle Ground, Washington 98604


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Arthritis

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.