Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

CowboyRescue Me ID: 18-03-06-00218

No longer available

About Cowboy

Adoption Fee: $50
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Cowboy is almost 3 yo and an AKC Labrador Retriever. He is located in Leander, TX. He is neutered, healthy, whip-smart, loving, LOVES to ride in the car, is great with cats, other dogs and kids (mine are ages 10+ so I don't know about younger kids.) He is also protective of our home and a great watch dog. I have to allow him to 'approve' of someone at the door so he will be friendly and not bark at them. He does have some separation anxiety and as a mom of a child with autism, ADHD and high anxiety, my cup is full there. It's just too much for me as a single mom. I think with consistent daily exercise and/or room to roam to get that exercise, that anxiety would decrease or even be eliminated. He learns super quickly and is great with commands in the house. He will need leash training (he's large at 87 lbs.) and I have tips for that. He is highly treat-motivated. He is house and crate-trained. He eats grain-free food. He came to us as a rescue of sorts. We do know the original owner would leave him in her apartment bathroom for long periods of time.

Williamson County


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Needs Vaccinations
  • Abused/Neglected
  • Fearful/Anxious

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.