Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MaddieAnimal ID: PPR18-05

No longer available

About Maddie

Adoption Fee: $400
Yorkie / Silky Terrier
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Meet our Maddie! She is a 4-year-old, female Yorkie who weighs 11 lbs. Maddie is silver/tan in color. She is a happy-go-lucky girl who's looking for her forever home. Maddie came into Puppy Pals Rescue as an owner surrender. Her prior mom couldn't afford to provide the care Maddie needed. She wanted her to have a home which could provide excellent vet care and the security of a loving home. Maddie came into PPR with severe skin allergies for which she has been treated. She has been on Apoquel and Ketoconazole tabs/pills and got a shot of Convenia to get it under control. Due to the allergies, she has hair loss on most of her back half (you can see in the picture taken from behind). The infection is under control and her hair is starting to grow back. It will take time to get her back legs to match her beautiful coat on the rest of her little body. This could be a temporary ailment or could be something that will need to be monitored long-term. Maddie is spayed, updated on all her shots, heartworm and fecal tested (results negative), and micro-chipped. Although she came into PPR in January, we're just now getting her posted as adoptable because we wanted to give her time to heal and get this condition under control. Maddie will be getting a professional grooming very soon, now that we feel it wouldn't cause her any additional problems. She is an absolutely beautiful Yorkie. Maddie came from a home in which she was the only dog. It might be best if she remained being the only dog. She does get along fine with the other fosters and personal dogs in her foster home, however, she has a dominant (alpha) temperament. If another dog is in her adoptive home, we will need to have a meet and greet to see if they get along. Maddie was pampered in her prior home - she slept in a human bed and ate human food. She is getting accustomed to a crate - not to say she likes it - but she does sleep in one at night and is crated when her foster parents are not home. She is eating only dog food and dog treats. Since her skin issues may have been caused by a food allergy, she is currently being fed grain-free and chicken-free dog food. Maddie is house-broken; however, on cold/wet days we have had some accidents, and she has shown some marking behavior. If she is the only dog, we're sure that this most likely will not happen. Maddie listens and does well riding in the car and walking on the leash. Maddie's prior owner said that she is fine with cats and children. We prefer that children in her new home be over 6 years old and know how to treat small breed dogs. She has never shown any signs of aggression to humans. Maddie enjoys running and playing out in the yard. We do prefer that her new forever home have a fenced-in yard for her security. If you have any questions, please e-mail the foster mom at [email protected] If you are interested in being considered to adopt Maddie, please submit an adoption application which is located on our website: Thank you!

Greene County
Beavercreek, Ohio 45432


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.