Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

OpalRescue Me ID: 18-03-04-00447

No longer available

About Opal

Cocker Spaniel mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hi! I'm Opal! I'm a one year-year old spaniel/terrier mix that joined PPITS a few months ago. My foster mom says I am the cutest, sweetest and playful little girl who is loving my second chance at life. I have a gentle spirit mixed with spunk. I was found wandering the streets of Los Angeles and with the help of my foster mom I have learned to trust people and live in a home. In the mornings, I love snuggling with her in bed and getting as many belly rubs and cuddles as I can get. My foster Mama says that I am so smart and am learning fast! I walk well on a leash and have learned to love car rides! I have learned to sit for treats and I'm working on my other basic commands like 'come and stay'. Meeting new people can be a little scary at first for me, but after a little time, I will say hello and if I really like you, I will even give kisses! I love other dogs. My foster dog brothers and sister have helped me to build my confidence, and I feel comfortable and safest around them. So I would love to have a fur brother or sister at my forever home to comfort me, and most of all to play with! I have found a kindred spirit with one of my foster dog brothers and I love playing with him. I'm looking for a family that will be patient with me, continue to help me grow and love me for the rest of my life. Will that be you?

Orange County


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.