Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

KCRescue Me ID: 17-09-19-00202

No longer available

About KC

Lab mix
Age: Senior
Sex: Female

I moved to Dallas in March of 2017 and she has not acclimated to the new home very well. Grew up in a house and back yard and now is living in an apartment and is kenneled most of the day. She now likes walks but just not used to it. If I go anywhere in the evening she is again kenneled. I used to leave her out but lately she has started chewing on household items instead of the toys I have left out for her. When I take her to the dog park I can't take off the leash because she won't come back until she is ready. She gets along with the other dogs for the most part but then starts growling. We have to leave When I have left her with friends she will not eat the first few days but after that she does fine. She won't listen to them as far as commands to get in kennel first few day but after she does fine. We are the only family she knows and she is somewhat spoiled. I really do not want to give her up but I just don't have the time she needs and I don't like that she is kenneled most of the day. If you have any other questions plese feel free to ask

Dallas County
Carrollton, Texas


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Low Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Spayed
  • Needs Vaccinations

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.