Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ScrappyRescue Me ID: 17-08-12-00282

No longer available

About Scrappy

Adoption Fee: $50
Cairn mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

My name is Scrappy and my favorite things in the world are long walks, playing with other dogs in the park, tug-o-war, treats, and belly rubs. I have a 4ft vertical jump when I'm excited and I can roll over, shake, and sit for treats. I have a doggy door and am potty trained. The first year of my life I was crate trained for night time, then I got to sleep with my brother (6 yr old boy), which was pretty special, but after a year of that my mom put a stop to it because I was getting very territorial over the bed and was growling at my brother in the middle of the night. I still get to sleep in the room, but only in my own bed. Lately, I have become more aggressive with kids (9-10yr olds) and have always tried to dominate little ones. My mom has recently become more worried that I am going to hurt someone. However, my mom is feeling really bad that she just doesn't have the time to take me to a trainer to break aggressive behavior habits. I am very loyal and lovable, but probably need to find a home with an adult(s) with no children and have the time to invest in obedience/training for this behavior. Mom: This is one of the hardest decisions I've had to make. He has been a part of our lil family for that last 3 1/2yrs and was initially a rescue. He truly is loyal and lovable, but at this time not to be trusted around other children. He is very territorial and has never hurt my son (10yr old), but snaps when other kids come over.

Maricopa County
Phoenix, Arizona


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Very High Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.