Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Oreo SmoreoRescue Me ID: 17-07-15-00506

No longer available

About Oreo Smoreo

Adoption Fee: $200
Border Collie / Australian Cattle Dog
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Date into Rescue: 2/8/2017 Reason for being in rescue: NC shelter, owner surrender, owner was moving. Foster location: Dreamweaver Farms, Pacolet SC Special Needs? Oreo was heart worm positive when we tested her in Feb of 2017. We have treated her for her heart worms and on 12/13/2017 she has tested negative! No more heart worms! Weight: 79 lbs Height: Estimated 17' at the shoulder. Adoption Fee: $200 Fence needed? Not needed but Oreo would love one. What kind of home would be best for me? I would love somewhere to romp and play and run and then come inside for a snooze with someone who loves me! What is my personality like? Oreo came to the rescue as a bonded pair with her little poodle friend, Bailey. We have monitored them closely and have realized Oreo and Bailey have grew apart since they have gotten here and would be better separated. Oreo has grew into herself and realized she loves to romp and play. She is always running and playing in our big field where her other big dog friends play with her. After a full day of play she loves to sun or play in the cool grass. Oreo has a pretty moderate energy level- she does like to run the fields but she also knows when it is time to quiet down. She is pretty independent for the most part but she enjoys having affection as well, She does not need to go to a home with other small animals, she seems to think they are toys! Oreo would make a great addition to the right family! Since leaving Bailey she has found that she doesn't really like little dogs all that much, she likes dogs of her own size! How I act when I first meet new people: Friendly. House trained? Dogs can be house trained if they are in the right environment and are allowed to follow a schedule as long as a physical reason doesn't keep them from being trained. A dog house trained in my home may not be in yours. We will help you teach your new dog this necessary skill and based on your schedule. My age: Estimated birth date 2/8/2011.

Cherokee County
South Carolina

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.