Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

PeanutRescue Me ID: 17-07-15-00408

No longer available

About Peanut

Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hi everyone my name is Peanut. I am a small, female dapple Dachshund. I weigh about 10lbs and am approximately 8-9 years old. I am blind but that doesn't stop me from having a normal life. I am super active and very loving. I absolutely love to be outside running in the grass but my other favorite thing is snuggling. I don't hide the fact that I want attention. I will throw my head back with a good hearty bark to remind you that I am here and deserve your attention. I was given up by my owner because they would let me out in the yard and I would wander off and get picked up by animal control so I MUST have a safe, fenced in yard. I am small too so I shouldn't be alone in the yard anyway. I stayed at a foster home and they said i was not potty trained. So far at my new foster home where I am let out often I am doing pretty well. No guarantees but I will do my best with your help. I am good with other dogs and cats and older kids. I am looking for a loving, calm home where I will get lots of attention and where there is not a lot of changes with the furniture so I can get my pattern down on how to get around. If you are interested in adopting me please fill out an application at

Harrison County
Gulfport, Mississippi


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.