Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

RogerRescue Me ID: 17-07-04-00012

No longer available

About Roger

Adoption Fee: 75
Pit Bull / American Bulldog
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hi, my name is Roger! I am a sweet, mature gentleman who is well-behaved and easy-going. I weigh about 55 pounds. I love going for short to medium length walks! I also occasionally like to play with my tennis ball! I am a really good boy. I am crate trained and housebroken. I am trustworthy when I am left out of my crate, too! I don't pee on things or chew things up. That's the bonus of a more mature guy like me! I like respectful, calm children, but not a home where there is tons of commotion or kids running around being crazy. I get along with all cats, but would prefer to live with a calm dog who will leave me alone. I don't like to play with other dogs, but I will coexist with calm ones just fine. I do have allergies, and my foster mom has me on Apoquel to help with the itching. I wasn't well taken care of before ending up in a shelter. I am permanently missing fur on my rump and hind quarters. Foster mom says it's called 'elephant skin.' I think that is pretty funny! I hope I find a loving, forever home where I will always receive the medical care I need and deserve! I am being fostered in the Lafayette Indiana area. Adoption application and information on adopting can be found on our web page at

White County
Idaville , Indiana


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Low Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.