Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MaggieRescue Me ID: 17-06-27-00658

No longer available

About Maggie

Adoption Fee: $675
Great Dane / Lab
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi I'm Maggie. I am a 3 1/2 year old Great Dane/ Lab mix. I am a supper sweet girl looking for a forever home. I am full of energy and love to play,cuddle and get lots of loving and attention. I do have a high prey drive so I would do best in a home where I am the only dog or the other dogs are large breeds (I do NOT do well with SMALL DOGS or CATS. I may give chase !). I have never been around very small children but do great with older kids. I do extremely well in public. I am up to date on all of my vaccinations, spayed, HW negative, deworrmed and microchipped. I am the ultimate velcro doggie. I want nothing more than to be close to my person and make them happy. I have obedience training and respond to both verbal and hand cues. It has been decided that I may have what it takes to be a Service dog so the rescue is enrolling me in the Working Dog/Service Dog program. I am ready to be someones forever baby. If you feel that you have room in your heart and home for me, please do not hesitate to email [email protected] for an adoption application. There is an adoption process. 1. You request an adoption application (email [email protected] to request an application). 2. Your references and Vet reference will be checked, (your answers will be matched up with the particular dog - and others that are available). 3. IF all is well, a Home Visit will be scheduled. Sometimes a video or photos will be allowed. any issues will be identified and addressed. 4. IF all that has been done and it's all good then a Meet and Greet would be scheduled, IF that goes well then... You would be able to sign the adoption contract, pay the adoption fee (or make prior arrangements) and take me to my new forever home. It sounds like a lot - and maybe it is... but the Rescue only has my best interest at heart and they want to ensure that the family that takes me home is a good fit for my personality, temperament and that I have the best possible chances for a successful forever placement. So please don't be hesitant to put a little effort into bringing me, or one of my other rescue pals into your home. Thank You for considering Rescue over breeders.

Iredell County
Statesville, North Carolina 28677


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.