Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

SamRescue Me ID: 17-06-16-00193

No longer available

About Sam

Lab mix
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Hi, my name is Sam. My Foster Mom often tells me 'Sam I am.' I am about 2 years old and probably weigh in about 40 pounds. I am mostly crate trained, but sometimes have accidents. I like to chew on my toys and do best with harder kong-type toys for chewers. I like it best when I am around my people, but am not necessarily a lap pup. I like big yards. Sometimes I bark a lot when I'm in my crate, so my best scenario would be with someone who has a doggie door and a fenced back yard that can help train me to their lifestyle. I was just neutered and am up-to-date on my shots. I have a little limp in my back leg, but we're getting that checked out. I'm a pretty great guy all together and am a great car rider! If you are interested in giving Sam a forever home, please visit the link below to fill out an application! It is best to submit an application through a computer. We have experienced some problems when applications have been submitted using a mobile device. *When you submit the application you are not obligated to adopt however it does reserve for you the opportunity to adopt that particular animal. We review them on a first come first serve basis. If your application is approved, we will contact you and allow you the opportunity to adopt. If you choose not to adopt we will contact the next approved applicant. If you have any questions or difficulties, please contact us we will be glad to help!

Bibb County
Macon, Georgia


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.