Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

JakeRescue Me ID: 17-06-09-00263

No longer available

About Jake

Age: Senior
Sex: Male

My Name is Jake and I am 12 years old. I am a senior boy with lots of love to give. Age is just a number to me. I lost all my teeth due to my previous owner not taking care of them for me, however, I am in wet food denial. I love my kibble and am not a fan of wet food. I was roughly handled around my neck before I came to be with Groovy Paws so I do not like my neck touched. I don't bite but I let you know by screaming if you try to touch my neck and I don't know you're going to touch me there. I am also a dominate personality. I do not like big dogs and would love to be a only dog. I don't have to be but I would prefer it. I am a lovable senior boy and have been waiting for my forever home for a while. I am potty trained but if I smell another dogs marking I will mark on it. I wear a belly band at my foster moms home because she has other dogs who have marked and she can't get that smell out as hard as she tries but I keep her on her toes cause I love her and I am a free spirited kind of boy. She is the best at giving me love and tells me there is someone special out there for me they just have not found me yet but they will. Could that special forever person be you?? I am neutered, micro chipped, up to date on all of my shots, I have had my dental and lost all my teeth so I will never have to have another dental. Yahoo! And I am heart worm negative and on monthly preventives. There are more pictures of all of our adoptable dogs on our website.

Cleveland County
Norman, Oklahoma


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Low Energy
  • Submissive


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.