Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MadisonRescue Me ID: 17-05-20-00284

No longer available

About Madison

Adoption Fee: $65
Treeing Walker Coonhound / Rottweiler
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

In September of 2016 Madison was found in a cave with her nine puppies. The puppies were picked up and a day later we trapped Madison. Once we placed a leash on her she was more relaxed and walked well on the leash. She finished raising her pups. We found out that she was heart worm positive in October 2016 when she got spayed. March of 2017 she is cleared of heart worm and ready to find a home of her own. She does trust women more than men. NO CHILDREN she becomes a nervous wreak with a bunch of kids and loud noises. She is excellent with other dogs and cats. LOVES the couch now days and maybe could use a little longer walk in the morning. She does enjoy hanging out on cool night outside until about 11pm. It can take some time to bond with her 100% and positive their is a perfect family waiting. We do rescue so some of our animals come with baggage and that is part of her life story. Did a DNA test this is what came back. 50% Treeing Walker Coonhound 12.5% Chow chow 12.5 Rottweiler 25%mixed breed groups of hound sporting and herding. Adoption fee is $65and she is spayed, micro chipped, current on shots, rabies and kennel cough vac. We do out of town adoptions if you come to Redding for pick up. We will never ship an animal. If local and would like to adopt Step one meet and greet and fill out an application at Step two: Adoption will be completed if the family/person and the animal are a good fit. Out of the Redding area Step one: fill out an application at Step two: pics of the yard and vet ref. Step Three (if you would like) welcome to call and ask questions with the foster parents. Step four: Adoption will be completed if the family/person and the animal are a good fit. Open Tuesday thru Friday 10-4 and Saturday 9:30-12:30. Will do different hours if needed to meet the animals. Thanks for looking! Description of pet Approximate Age: 3-5 years old Weight: 75 ish lbs Height (at shoulder): Spayed or Neutered: Yes Energy Level: low to medium at times can be really high energy at times House Trained: yes Crate Trained: sometimes larger walk in kennels. Dog Friendly: Yes Cat Friendly: Yes Has Lived with Kids: No Likes To: hang around the yard and play with other dogs or sunbath Walks Well on Leash: excellent on leash Using Collar or Harness: collar Collar or Harness Left on While in House: yes Commands the Dog Knows: sit and kennel Likes Treats: yes when she warms up to you Sleeps in (dog bed/kennel/bed) at Foster Home. blankets on the floor with other pups or the bed or couch Has Used Doggie Door at Foster Home: no Has Been Eating: Dry food/Can food/Both: Dry food At Foster Home Has Been Fed: With other dogs we free feed Any Food Aggression: no Chews Household Items When Left Alone: no Has Separation Anxiety: no Has Accidents in the House When Left Alone: no Has Worn Clothes: no Status of Shots: fully vetted

Shasta County
redding, California


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adult Women Only


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.