Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

DelilahRescue Me ID: 17-02-13-00072

No longer available

About Delilah

Adoption Fee: $400.00
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

** SPECIAL NEEDS ** Hi my name is Delilah, but my foster mommy calls me a Dee-light! And, my Dogter said I was healing fast! I am 7 years old, crate and leash trained, and working on my potty habits. I weigh about 11 pounds. I am spayed, heart worm negative, I have a micro chip and I am current on all of my shots. I get along well with other dogs, but we do not know about children and cats. I have an even temperament, sweet and would probably do well with them. I am a happy girl, love to give kisses, be around my foster mommy and follow her around and watch what she is doing. She can hold me in her lap, or I am content to lie beside her chair in a dog bed and rest. Thanks to Groovy Paws Rescue, my hip and knee were fixed, and I am getting around well and putting weight on my leg. I am very interested in my foster siblings and am learning to play with them, but am a little shy to get in there when they are being so boisterous. I am a dainty girl after all. I had a mammary tumor removed, and any potential adopter will need to do the necessary followup care of chest radiographs at intervals recommended by my dogter I am so looking forward to meeting my forever family. Maybe that would be you. Come see me. There are more pictures of all of our adoptable dogs on our website.

Cleveland County
Norman, Oklahoma


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Submissive


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.