Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

SophieAnimal ID: 3810606

No longer available

About Sophie

Adoption Fee: 0
Australian Cattle Dog / German Shepherd
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Sophie is my cute little baby. Yes, she is 8 yrs old but she acts like 2yrs old. She loves squeak toys can play with them for hours. She loves long walks and can be a little pulley, which we are working on but she does settle in when she is done exploring every inch of her surroundings. her favorite thing in the whole world right now is sitting under her favorite tree with her favorite staff member (me :) ) just watching the cars go by. However, I know she would trade that in an instant to be able to do that with new forever parents. Sophie would be a great hiking partner, fishing, partner, or swimming partner. Of course she would also love movie, popcorn night in front of the tube just relaxing. Sophie wears a coat of many colors and has the ability to adjust to any situation as long as she is given her guidelines. I think Sophie would make the perfect companion for anyone who is willing to give her the guidelines of their expectations. Please note: she is part cattle dog so small children are probably not the best thing for her. Oh yeah, she also does not care for the kitties to much. I just know somewhere out there her spunky attitude will touch someone's heart.

Maricopa County
mesa, Arizona


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.