Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

LOKIRescue Me ID: 16-09-03-00215

No longer available

About LOKI

Adoption Fee: donation
Pit Bull mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hi, I'm Loki and I am special boy looking for a special person or family. I am 3 yrs old and have had many adventures in life already. I have lived on the streets, spent some time in 'the pound', had a home or two, and lived with a trainer for a little while (where I really enjoyed showing how smart and eager to learn I am.) I am big and playful, but also sensitive. Sometimes I struggle with things that make me feel scared. I would really love to find a friend/family who can give me guidance and help me when I feel frightened and also let me be myself and love every perfectly imperfect quirk about me. In return, I will love you unconditionally, I will be loyal, and I will try my best to learn and understand every thing you teach me. If you have a bad day, I will not hold it against you and would ask the same of you. I want to be treated like a family member: encouraged, supported, loved, understood. I think I would like a quiet home and lifestyle more than a hectic one and will make an excellent companion for someone looking for a best friend. I'm looking for a quiet, calm home with one or two people and without cats or dogs. If you need me as much as I need you, please reach out to my current caretakers to set up a 'no obligation' first meet. I am currently living with my rescue, Shadows Fund, in Lompoc, CA

Santa Barbara County
Santa Barbara, California


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.