Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

RileyRescue Me ID: 16-08-01-00517

No longer available

About Riley

Lab / German Shepherd
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi there! My name is Riley and I have more love & personality in one paw than most people do in their whole body. My FAVORITE things are just being with my people & giving them all of my love & affection!!! I LOVE to run free and be social, if off leash. I really don't like to be left alone, but I KNOW‰'Û|. It's got to happen, so please put my 4 legged brother or sister in a crate right next to me so I don't get lonely or feel too anxious! I really don't like to be left alone or put in a crate, but if I have my BFF next to me I will be OK. It may take some time for me to become adjusted, but I promise my unconditional love will be worth it! Also, I am a GREAT running partner (if that's your thing) and nothing makes me happier than running with my human! My life started out AMAZING for the first year, then, my 2 legged Mom had a baby & they threw me outside & forgot about me. I didn't like being alone, so I kept digging under the fence to escape. After ending up at animal control a few times as a stray, my 'family' tied me up in the backyard! That was not very nice of them, so I chewed my way free and dug my way out again‰'Û| and again! Then I got pregnant bc my family didn't care enough to have me spayed, even knowing I liked to escape. I had a litter of puppies and thankfully, my humans had some great neighbors who would feed me and the pups. One day a rescue group came and took all my puppies to rescue so they could have a better life. They also took me to have surgery so I couldn't have any more puppies! I have met some amazing people along my journey, but I have not found my forever home yet. With everything I've been through, I have SO MUCH LOVE to give. I just need a k9 companion so I am never completely alone, but I also need a home where my people/person is home with me most days. I may be a lot of work at first, but I know that my unconditional love is more than worth the effort! As an extra bonus, I am being featured for the month of June so if I am adopted in the month of June, my adoption fee will be waived. If you would like to see if I would be a good match, please contact my foster mom at [email protected]

Union County
Monroe, North Carolina 28110


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.