Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

HarleyRescue Me ID: 19-09-10-00015

No longer available

About Harley

Adoption Fee: $75
Pit Bull / Lab
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

My name is Harley and I'm a 4 year old Pit/lab mix. It might be hard to tell from my picture but I have black coat that is becoming more brindle the older I get. My vaccines are all up to date and my vet says I'm in very good health. I have lived with my current family for the past 3 years. My family only knows a little about my past but I started out in a rescue as a baby. My current mom took me in from a family that had children that were allergic to me. I have great manners, with the exception that I still jump on people when I'm super excited (I think everyone wants to be my friend and wants my kisses!) I love to chase tennis balls and chew on bones. If you love to run I would be excellent at keeping you company. When the weather gets cold I enjoy being wrapped up in warm sweaters. My favorite place to sleep is in my mom's bed under the blankets with her. I am also crate trained; however, I'm very good when I'm left out of my kennel. I have some quirks and battle scars from tuffs with my sister but that's what makes me unique. I warn you though I have lots and lots of energy. My mom says I could run and play for days. Over the past 3 years I have had a difficult time getting along with my sister, a 10 year old lab. The older my sister gets the more we just aren't getting along. This is the last thing my mom wants to do but she knows my sister and I deserve better lives then this. I have never bitten any other dog, except for my sister, nor have I ever bit a person or child. In fact I love kids and love when they want to run and play with me. I haven't ever really been around any other animals and my mom thinks it's best if I'm not. My mom says that I need a home where I am the only dog since I like all of the attention. I sometimes get jealous if I have to share with other dogs (mainly just my sister). My mom just wants what's best for me and loves me so much that she knows I need a home where I get all of the attention. Please contact my mom if you have any questions, would like to see more pictures of me or want to come and meet me.

Lake County
Groveland, Florida 34736


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.