KumaRescue Me ID: 19-08-23-00288

About Kuma

Adoption Fee: $75
Border Collie / Boxer
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

It's with an incredibly heavy heart that I write to you about re-homing my dog of 9 years. I'm moving abroad and it's not possible to take him with me. I've raised him since he was a puppy, originally adopting him from the SPCA in Wake County, NC (I now live in Atlanta). We think he is part border collie part boxer and is about 65lbs. He's low-key, crate-trained, house-trained and good on a leash. He rarely barks, loves walks, and lounging around the house. He's neutered, heartworm free, up to date vaccinations, and has no major health issues. He has lived with other dogs (small and large) with no problems. He is incredibly friendly with new people. He has no separation anxiety issues and does fine on his own during the day (no barking, whining, chewing, etc). He knows the commands sit, down, stay, and leave it. He's had training at DogBusters GA for obediance and resource guarding (which is mild, rare, and easily managed). As he's an older dog with a few idiosyncrasies, he would do best in a home without children. I'm happy to talk your ear off about him

Contact

Fulton County
Atlanta, Georgia

Jackie Knee: 9199144383

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.