GizmoRescue Me ID: 19-08-12-00376

About Gizmo

Adoption Fee: $325
Pomeranian mix
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Hi everyone! My name is Gizmo! I've been with my foster momma for a while now and she says I gotta find a home before it's too hard to move on. A bit about me: I'm a super happy, loving little dude who must have a quiet home with no kids, not even ones that visit. You see I'm a very scared little guy who doesn't like to be cornered or trapped, so little ones would be too much for me. And speaking of being trapped, no crates for this boy! No way, Jose! Not ever for any reason! I had a bad experience with them somewhere in my past and will have a nervous meltdown to the point of expressing my own anal sacks out of fear if you force me into one. But I don't really need to be in one anyway, so there's no reason for that to be an issue. I'm completely non-destructive and haven't chewed up a single inappropriate thing the entire time I've been here. (If you travel a lot, you'll either need to take me with you or have someone come take care of me at home because I wouldn't handle being boarded very well.) I'm also trained to use a pee pad! This is handy for you so you don't have to worry about a hawk or coyote getting lil' old me when I'm outside. I will potty outside if you're really good about taking me on time, otherwise the pee pads are good, especially when it's cold or rainy out! I'm a feisty guy and I know what I like. And I like fancy food and will hold out for daaaaaayyyys to get what I want. My foster momma keeps trying to switch me to food without cooked chicken and rice mixed with canned food, but I simply refuse to eat it. Even after 4 days. Nope. I'm worth more than that. I also like other doggies as long as they're nice to me. I can be a bit territorial, so I'm hoping my forever home has a nice doggy that understands that my past is kinda rocky and will give me time to adjust. Oh, I mostly ignore cats, even if they push me out of my bed. But that doesn't mean I wont stand there and stare at the inconsiderate jerk. So far it hasn't worked - maybe next time? I'm about a year old and 11-12 lbs, UTD on shots, neutered and micro-chipped. Please complete our application at if interested in meeting Gizmo.


Low Riders of the West
Elbert County
Kiowa, Colorado 80017



  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.