ChewyRescue Me ID: 18-10-12-00091

About Chewy

Adoption Fee: $200
Corgi / Shiba Inu
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Chewy is fostered in Casselberry, FL (Seminole County). We are a foster-based rescue and always looking for foster families! Hi! My name is Chewy. I am a 5-year-old, 35 lb little thing. My life didn't start out that great; filled with neglect, I was happy to be saved by some amazing humans after it. Because of this I'm pretty timid when it comes to new people and new situations. I've been with my newest foster mom, who I'm really beginning to open up to, for a whole month! She's been wonderful. She's never pressured me to be in her presence. She doesn't make me do things I don't feel comfortable with. We enjoy hanging out on the sofa together while she casually passes me some delicious dog treats. When she calls the pack to go outside I'll jump out of my hiding spot to tag along behind my friends. I do need a doggie friend in my adoptive home. My foster mom has been singing my praises. She says I'm never destructive - she can leave me out of my crate and I'm an angel. I don't really care for toys or chews yet, but I have been caught running zoomies through the house! When my foster mom comes home I've also gotten caught up in the moment - I'm just so, so, so happy to see her!!! I bark excitedly and prance around so everyone else knows she's back! My little humans are the most precious things in the house. I just adore kids. I'll let them hug, kiss and love on me and it really makes me happy. I've never been afraid of my little humans. I'm completely potty trained, and will go potty on or off leash. I have a great dislike for water unless it's in my bowl. My foster mom has been slowly working on introducing me to water in other ways, but I'm still very concerned that it may hurt me. I eat like a champ and have no food aggression at all. I don't resource guard anything - what's mine can be shared. I'm super submissive but it's annoying when doggy friends want to play and I'm not feeling up to it. I walk perfectly on leash. But with that said, I'm an expert Houdini. If taken out of the house, which isn't ideal, then I should be double-leashed with a collar and a harness. The world around me is just scary and I really need to be able to trust. Ultimately I just want a family that will love me, understand my needs and allow me to be myself at my own pace. And honestly it might take a while for me to show you who I really am. But once you learn who I am you'll not be disappointed. I am perfect in my own way and looking for unconditional love. Chewy is spayed, up-to-date on vaccines and preventives, microchipped and heartworm-free.

Contact

Ewenity Farm Herding Dog Haven Inc
Manatee County
Bradenton, Florida

Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Very Submissive

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Fearful/Anxious

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.