BearRescue Me ID: 18-09-15-00309

About Bear

Adoption Fee: $200.00
German Shepherd / Siberian Husky
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

This dog is between 9 and 12 months old. He is housebroken and crate trained, but he needs a home with at least a 6' fence and were he can get plenty of exercise. Bear is a good boy. I took him in last May to keep him out of a shelter, but I cannot continue to keep him. He has been groomed, neutered, and microchipped. He is is up to date on shots and is on Trifexis for heart worm / flea prevention. He is healthy and intelligent. Bear is a natural born watch dog and a good protector. He is aggressive toward other animals, though, and I would never recommend anyone try him with small animals such as cats or rabbits. Bear is housebroken and sleeps quietly through the night or if I lie down for a nap during the day. I would not recommend him for a first time pet owner, though. He needs someone experienced who can continue his training. I prefer he go to a home in Fort Worth, Texas. His adoption fee is to insure a good home and is significantly less than I have spent on him. It is negotiable to the right home. If you would like more photos, please contact me. He will have to go to a shelter if he is not adopted out to a good fit home by the middle of October at the very latest.

Contact

Tarrant County
Fort Worth, Texas

Contact Person:
J Taylor

Email

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.