RubyRescue Me ID: 18-07-12-00079

About Ruby

Adoption Fee: $250
Lab
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

My name is Ruby and my foster family says that fits me because I'm a real gem! I'm approximately 6 years old and a full blood Labrador. I spent my life outside and was used for breeding. I wasn't in good health prior to meeting my foster family and Hands of Hope Rescue. I had a mammary tumor (which was removed and came back benign), was heart worm positive and only 45 pounds! I have been making great strides! I'm now 62 pounds, finished my heart worm treatment and enjoying my life indoors. I'm playful, kennel trained, house training is going very well, walk on a leash and know the command sit and kennel. I've also learned I don't have to gobble my food to the point of making myself sick because I always get my next meal. I'm not food aggressive towards my foster siblings. I love my foster family which includes dogs, cats indoors and outdoors, horses, a mom, a dad and a 9 month old baby. I love everyone including the people at the vet clinic! I have a few visual scars from my past but that won't matter when you look into my eyes. I'm spayed, chipped and up to date on all vaccinations and ready to meet my furever family!

Contact

Hands of Hope Rescue
Barton County
Great Bend, Kansas 67530

Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.