RexAnimal ID: Rex

About Rex

Jack Russell / Pit Bull
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

My name is Rex and I am a mix between Jack Russell Terrier (dad) and a mixed but mostly American Pitbull (mom). I am two years old and was adopted along with my sister Roxy by my parents. Roxy was adopted first by mom and dad at 4 months old, and unfortunately I went to a family who did not really take care of me. Luckily, the person who first adopted me, gave me back and my current mom and dad were able to adopt me at 6 months old and I was able to be with my sister, Roxy. But now, due to some unfortunate life circumstances, my mom and dad have to find a new home for Roxy and me. They are really sad and want to make sure my sister and I go to a forever home that will love me and take care of me. They wish they can rehome us both together, but if we cannot, as long as we go to a loving home, we will be happy. I am crate trained, and know basic commands (sit, wait, come, down). I currently weigh 43 pounds, and I am up to date on my shots, fixed, and chipped. I am good with Humans, although I prefers older children and not toddlers or babies (it's because I like to jump to greet people and don't want to injury any little ones). I have never met Cats, so I don't know how I will like them. Won't you please consider being my forever home? My sister Roxy & I are both listed together on the site under 18-07-02-00036

Contact

Middlesex County
Piscataway, New Jersey

James Gabriel: 7324477167

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.