SamoneRescue Me ID: 18-06-21-00383

About Samone

Adoption Fee: $50
Pit Bull
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hello, my name is Samone (Mona). I am a female Brindle Pit-bull who needs a home! I am almost 8 years of age. I am looking for a home that will suit my needs. I do not get along with other dogs in the household and if there are other dogs, they should be kept separate from me. I prefer someone who will be able to spend quality time with me on a daily basis and be able to provide for me sufficiently. Some of my interests include: treats (when given treats, it is important to say 'nice' or 'easy' and give commands), belly, chest, and ear rubs, going on walks (saying walka-walka gets my tail wagging!), sun-bathing, eating popcorn, jumping on the trampoline, hogging the bed when it's night night time, going on car rides, sleeping and cuddling. I know common demands such as sit, stay, lay down, and the word 'no'. I also wear a pink harness when going on walks to help control my body and take stress off of my neck. I am protective so a one or two person household is also preferred with little to no commotion. I am up to date on my shots including rabies shots and I am spayed. Although, I do have a skin condition and a heart murmur. I have allergies and break out on my chest, belly, and toes but am treatable. When I was a puppy, my ears were clipped which has made them to be very irritated and inflamed inside. My vet, Pol Veterinary Services, has been generous and given me a medication to keep the itching and inflammation down. Prednisone and Apoquel is what has been prescribed. I am not fond of baths, although they are necessary for my skin. If you leave the house, I will need to be put in my crate. Although I have not been diagnosed with it, I am sure I have separation anxiety or just anxiety in general. Multiple times I have pulled pillows through my crate but to prevent this from happening, my owner invested in a medium sized KONG that she fills with peanut butter and it has done wonders for me! I do very well with adult men and women but have not necessarily been exposed to kids often. I have not been taken around other people while on walks either. I am very protective and can get somewhat aggressive towards other dogs and people when put in a difficult situation. Please do consider that I am a very loving dog that just wants to be loved back. My owner is a full-time student and worker which makes it very hard for her to see me sometimes. Please adopt me. If my new owner can no longer take care of me, I need to go back to my original owner. Thank you!

Contact

Isabella County
Farwell, Michigan

Alexus Lowe: 248-755-7266

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Other Dogs

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.