WillaRescue Me ID: 18-06-15-00094

About Willa

American Staffordshire Terrier mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi there my name is Willa and I am looking for a fur-ever home! I'm a 3 year old pit bull mix who's looking for a calm, quiet retreat that would feature my three favorite things: people, food, and a soft bed...not necessarily in that order. I am very sweet and submissive. I will always greet you with kisses when you come in the door. My hobbies include: belly rubs, cuddling, sleeping and doing all sorts of yoga poses! Sometimes I get the zooms and want to play. I love squeaky toys and tasty treats. My mom says I do great on walks however I get anxious when people with 2 wheels pass by so we chose to take a more secluded route where there's less people and cars. My previous home told me I did not do well with small children, they move too fast and I can get confused and anxious but I will do well with kids that are 12+. I have very good manners when it comes to eating. I sit and stay very well too! If I'm greeted with lots of treats almost anyone becomes my new friend. Where you go, I go. I am like a shadow! I hope you don't mind my loud snoring when we take naps (which I love to do!) I don't mind being solo in a home but in my foster home I have met Griffin, a big 90 lb boxer who has become my buddy. I think with proper and slow introductions I will be fine with other dogs but calm males would be best. I really like to be close by my favorite people and I will never turn down a good ole fashion snuggle. I'm a goof ball when playing in the snow or pouncing on my toys, but I quickly settle down when playtime is over. I really enjoy games and toys that introduce food as the reward as I am very food motivated and a quick learner. I love car rides and will settle quickly in the back seat, regardless of the length of the trip. Can you say ROAD TRIP?! I'm pretty quiet and rarely bark in the house - not even while I am in my crate, at the doorbell, or when I meet a new person. I know there is a perfect family our there for me and I will be the perfect dog for them. Once I get settled in my new house I can show you some yoga poses....for a treat of course. I am a great dog just looking for a new home. Could you be that person? I hope so! Willa is being fostered in Bolton, MA

Contact

ARK
Worcester County
Bolton, Massachusetts

Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.