Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Jack FrostAnimal ID: 1906

No longer available

About Jack Frost

Adoption Fee: $325
Australian Shepherd
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hi, my name is Jack Frost, and I'm looking for my new forever home. I'm 7 years young, 35 pounds, medium energy and have perfect house manners. I'm a double merle Aussie and can't hear, but that doesn't bother me any. I can see for the most part, but it takes me a short time to get used to the stairs because I may not have normal depth perception. Here are a few of my favorite thingsĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD'Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD| I love humans. I like going out in public, which I get to do a lot because I'm so well-behaved, and I love to meet new people when I'm out and about. I like other dogs and enjoy my time at the dog park (there are people there, too, and I like people, remember?). I love playing tug, plush squeaker toys and tennis balls. I love car rides because there's so much to see, and I love going for walks. Foster mom likes taking me on walks because I'm so good on the leash. I like all those things, but my most favorite thing in the world is to be a couch potato while hanging out with my people and getting massages and tummy rubs. Oh those belly scratches. So as you can see, I'm pretty easy going and I like most things. I even ignore the cat. But there are a few things that aren't my favorite. The vacuum! My foster sister and I have to hang out in another room when foster mom vacuums. And water! No thank you. I like other dogs, but I also need my space and will let them know if they're too much in my face. Also you must remember that I can't hear, so it's best not to sneak up on me. I'll startle easily if you do, so just let me see you approach. Oh, and sometimes I like to talk. If you don't give me attention when I want it, I'll probably let you know. Sometimes I just like to express my opinion, you know? I'm house trained, kennel trained, neutered, heartworm negative and up to date on all my vaccinations. I'm microchipped and on monthly preventatives for heartworms, fleas and ticks. I'll be ready for my new home as soon as I get my pearly whites cleaned next week. I'll need a fenced in yard to keep me secure and safe. I'm being fostered in the Kansas City area. If you'd like to meet me, you can get more information hereĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD'Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD|

Lees Summit, Missouri


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Deaf

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.