BillyRescue Me ID: 18-06-05-00338

About Billy

Adoption Fee: $200.00
Yorkie
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Billy will be 6 this July. He's sweet but fearful of people he doesn't know. Has never bit anyone. He weighs about 8 lb. but should be closer to 7 lb. He has a voracious appetite & will over eat so I feed him a couple times a day versus just once. He loves to go for walks but due to my health issues I no longer can do so. I have a fenced in yard and he loves running along it barking at everything. He will come when called if he wants to but can be very defiant if he wants to stay outside. Usually if I say breakfast and or supper he will come when called. He has a brother from a different mother. They play and fight together. I don't know how he would be with a dog other than his brother. He sleeps with me at night so wouldn't like to be put in a kennel for the night. He understands the word potty and is pretty good about going to the door when he has to go or if I ask him if he has to go. If I need to leave the house and can't take him with I confine him to my kitchen and put down newspaper which he will go on if he has to. When I take him and his brother out to the VET, Groomer, or errands they go into a small soft kennel and I put them on the front seat next to me. He knows the word kennel and go for a ride and will race his brother trying to get into the kennel first. He is quiet in the car as long as you leave the door to the kennel open. He is very possessive of the dog toys and thinks all of them are his and gets upset if his brother has one. I feed him Biljac for sensitive stomachs, the tiny milkbones, and pupperoni for treats and can provide the initial food pending. He has sweaters and t-shirts that can go with him. He also is on Heartworm preventative that can go with him. He likes to be brushed, massaged and to cuddle. It's very heartbreaking for me to find a new home for him but I have a terminal condition and it's getting harder for me to take care of him and his brother. I can email a picture to you if interested in adopting him.

Contact

Hennepin County
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55417-2439

Pamela Hawkinson: 612-822-2190

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Obese
  • Fearful/Anxious

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.