Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ArtyAnimal ID: 18-001

No longer available

About Arty

Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Arty is 7 years old, light brindle, dog friendly, crate/house trained, and fostered in Arlington, WA. Hi, my name is Arty. I look a bit more mature than my seven years due to my light brindle coloring and all the silver sparkles in my fur! BTW, I earned each and every one of those gray hairs during the tough life I had prior to coming into rescue. Do not let that silver fool you-I have a ton of energy and have no problems keeping up with my fur sister who is three and my fur brother who is also seven. We love to get out and go for walks together. My fur sister enjoys playing with me and our favorite game is playing keep away with all of our toys. I am very much the social boy and I am busy learning about the animals at my foster home. There are farm animals here (goats, chickens, turkeys) and I am very curious about them. I almost gave my foster mom a heart attack when I grabbed her favorite hen and carried it up to the house. Good thing I am so gentle and mind well-I gave her to Mom with no problems. I did not mean to scare then hen and I did not hurt a feather on her body. Mom gave me a good tongue lashing for that one and boy I do not like to be in trouble. When Mom was upset with me, I just laid on the floor and looked pathetic. Hard for anyone to stay mad at me when I do that! Another thing I would like you to know, I am house trained and kennel trained. I do need to be gently pushed into my kennel, as it is not my favorite thing-that would be my comfy bed. Once inside, I lay down and go to sleep pretty quickly. Mom has let me sleep out of the kennel a few times, and I am good with that too. I am sort of hit and miss about being good when Mom goes to work and leaves me out. I get bored and it is hard to not explore and get into things. Mom says at least I do not destroy things, I just move them around. I am looking for a forever family that will love me and spend time with me. I am a great wiggler, and I just can not get enough attention. It is very important to me to get lots of loves every day. I had a visit from the neighbor boy yesterday, he is ten. He took me for a walk, and I behaved very well for him. So, I think I would be good with kids as long as they are respectful of me and treat me nice. If you think your place would be a great fit with me, please fill out an application today! Here's the link

Clark County
Battle Ground, Washington 98604


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.